CT Licensing Courses

Requirements for obtaining a Real Estate Salesperson license in Connecticut include:

  • Completion of the mandatory 60 hour Real Estate Principles & Practices course which is taught in a "Live Virtual " classroom setting on a three day per week schedule, Monday, Wednesday and Thursdays, 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. for seven weeks, every seven weeks throughout the year, next session starts September 21st.
  • or Saturday sessions, 9:30am to 3:30pm for 11 sessions, starting November 7th.
  • The 2 required textbooks are:  Modern Real Estate Practice 20th  Edition and Connecticut Real Estate Practice & Law 15th Edition.  The books can be orderd online via our Bookstore link above.
  • Applying for and passing the state exam.
  • Being sponsored by a licensed Real Estate Broker.

To sign up for the pre-licensing course, click the link "ENROLL NOW"  for Real Estate Principles and Practices.

 

Requirements for obtaining a Real Estate Broker license in Connecticut include:

  • Completion of the mandatory 60 hour Real Estate Principles and Practices course.  As of January 1, 2014, Real Estate Sales Persons licencees who had completed a mandatory 30 hour Real Estate Principles and Practices course in the past will need to retake the full 60 hour mandatory Real Estate Principles and Practices course.
  • Completion of the mandatory 15 hour Real Estate Brokerage Principles and Practices course.
  • Completion of the mandatory 15 hour Legal Compliance course.
  • Having been licensed as a Connecticut Real Estate Sales Person for 2 years.
  • Completion of 20 real estate transactions (legal transfer of real property or execution of lease agreement) within the last 5 years or completion of 2 approved pre-license elective courses worth 15 hours each or completion of 1 approved 30 hour pre-license Appraisal course.
  • Applying for and passing the state exam.

To sign up for the pre-licensing course, click the link "ENROLL NOW"  for Legal Compliance

 

Real Estate Licensing courses are offered online via our "Live Virtual Classroom" using Zoom, 

For Information on Class Schedule:

Call Bob Allen 860-657-5090 or Barbara Puorro 860-558-9740

Or See Below

Cancellation policy:

Tuition will be refunded only if withdrawal is completed before the start of class.  A 10% service charge will be deducted from the class tuition.


Real Estate Principles & Practices Course. Starting November 9th.. Evening Sessions; Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 6 to 9 pm.

Real Estate Principles & Practices Course. Starting November 9th.. Evening Sessions; Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 6 to 9 pm. (NREI-CT01)

Course Price: $450.00

Description

Mandatory, 60-hour pre-licensing course, offered via "Live Virtual Classroom" Zoom
Complete in just 7 weeks!

Dates

Next Available Classes. starts November 9th. Evening sessions via "Live Virtual Classroom" Zoom..Registration Deadline: November 2nd. Allowing time for your text book delivery.

More Info ›
Real Estate Principles & Practices, Starting.  Saturday’s November 7th. 9:30am to 3:30pm

Real Estate Principles & Practices, Starting. Saturday’s November 7th. 9:30am to 3:30pm (NREI-CT 01A)

Course Price: $450.00

Description

Mandatory, 60-hour pre-licensing course, offered via "Live Virtual Classroom" Zoom
Complete in just 11 weeks!

Dates

Saturday Class Sessions. November 7th. Hours are Saturdays 9:30am to 3:30pm Via our "Live Virtual Classroom" by Zoom..

More Info ›

Broker's Mandatory P&P. 15 hour Virtual Classroom. using Zoom. October 13th & 15th (NREI-CT106)

Course Price: $300.00

Description

October 13th & 15th.
Mandatory Broker 15 Hour Principles and Practices via "Live Virtual Classroom" Zoom. Tuesday and Thursday, 9am to 5pm with 45 minute lunch break.
Enrollees will receive the necessary class material and the Zoom link and ID three to four days before the class starts.

Dates

October 13th & 15th.

More Info ›

Legal Compliance, 15 Hours, via Zoom Live Virtual Online class. October 20th & 22nd. (NREI-CT107)

Course Price: $300.00

Description

Legal Compliance is a Connecticut mandatory 15 hour broker requirement course.
Enrollees will receive class materials and Zoom link and ID three to four days before start of class.

Dates

October 20th & 22nd Tuesday and Thursday, 9 am to 5 pm.

More Info ›